Allo
All-in-one phone system
A business phone system with an AI receptionist add-on.
AI add-on $32–$45/mo (pages differ)
3-day free trial. Card required, charged on day 3.
Visit AlloBotsRanked tests AI phone receptionists by calling them. Round 1 demo-line calls are out: eight calls to six vendors, with recordings and transcripts for five of them. These were vendor demos, not paid plans. No live booking was verified. Round 1 partial scores are published, out of 45 testable points. There is no overall score or ranking. Here's the lineup and each vendor's published price.
Prices checked Oct 31, 2026
| Vendor | Starts at | Try it | Demo line | Visit site or see details |
|---|---|---|---|---|
25/45 DialzaraDemo-line test, Nov 2026 | $29/mo60 minutes/moSource for Dialzara pricing | 7-day trialCard not stated | Yes | Visit Dialzara site Details on Dialzara |
25/45 My AI Front DeskDemo-line test, Nov 2026 | $99/mo$79/mo yearly, 200 voice minutes/moSource for My AI Front Desk pricing | 7-day trialNo card | Yes | Visit My AI Front Desk site Details on My AI Front Desk |
24.5/45 AI-Receptionist.comDemo-line test, Nov 2026, mean of 2 calls | $14/mo75 voice minutes/moSource for AI-Receptionist.com pricing | 7-day trialNo card | Yes | Visit AI-Receptionist.com site Details on AI-Receptionist.com |
24/45 TelynDemo-line test, Nov 2026, retest | $97/mo launch price200 minutes/moSource for Telyn pricing | 7-day trialCard required | Yes | Visit Telyn site Details on Telyn |
15/45 Smith.aiDemo-line test, Nov 2026 | Free plan; Pro $150/moFree: 25 calls/mo. Pro: 75 calls/moSource for Smith.ai pricing | Free planCard not stated | Yes | Visit Smith.ai site Details on Smith.ai |
12/45 UpfirstDemo-line test, Nov 2026 | $24.95/mo$20/mo yearly, 30 calls/moSource for Upfirst pricing | 14-day trialNo card | Yes | Visit Upfirst site Details on Upfirst |
| AlloA business phone system with an AI receptionist add-on | AI add-on $32–$45/mopages differSource for Allo pricing | 3-day trialCard required | None found | Visit Allo site Details on Allo |
| GoodcallAn AI phone agent for small businesses, priced by unique customer rather than by minute | $79/mo100 unique customers/mo (page estimates about 150 calls)Source for Goodcall pricing | Free demo agentCard not stated | None found | Visit Goodcall site Details on Goodcall |
| NextPhone | $199/moUnlimited inbound callsSource for NextPhone pricing | 7-day trialCard not stated | None found | Visit NextPhone site Details on NextPhone |
| Retell AIA platform for building your own AI voice agents, including a phone receptionist | $0.07–$0.31/min$10 in free credits, no fixed minutesSource for Retell AI pricing | $10 free creditCard not stated | None found | Visit Retell AI site Details on Retell AI |
| Rosie | $49/mo250 minutes/moSource for Rosie pricing | 7-day trialCard not stated | None found | Visit Rosie site Details on Rosie |
| RubyLive human receptionists, with some AI featuresPricing only | $250/mo50 minutes/moSource for Ruby pricing | No free trial found | None found | Visit Ruby site Details on Ruby |
| SamedayAn AI receptionist for home service businessesPricing only | $449/moStarts with 500 minutes, 3 locationsSource for Sameday pricing | No free trial found | None found | Visit Sameday site Details on Sameday |
| Slang.aiAn AI phone answering service for restaurants and hospitalityPricing only | From $399 per locationbilling period not statedSource for Slang.ai pricing | No free trial found | None found | Visit Slang.ai site Details on Slang.ai |
Ordered by Round 1 score (highest first). Vendors without a Round 1 score are listed after. Not an overall ranking.
Round 1 scores cover only the 3 dimensions the demo calls could test: booking, handoff and conversation (45 points). Demo lines, not paid plans. Not a ranking. See the Round 1 scorecard
Prices and trials are from each vendor's own site. Pricing compared · Free plans and trials
Hi, this is a test call from BotsRanked, and it's being recorded.
Round 1 demo-line calls and partial scores are out. There is no overall score or ranking.
All-in-one phone system
A business phone system with an AI receptionist add-on.
AI add-on $32–$45/mo (pages differ)
3-day free trial. Card required, charged on day 3.
Visit AlloBuild-your-own platform
A platform for building your own AI voice agents, including a phone receptionist.
From $0.07/min (pay as you go, $0.07–$0.31/min for AI voice agents)
$10 in free credits. Trial length and card requirement not stated.
Visit Retell AILive human receptionists, with AI help
Live human receptionists, with some AI features. Not an AI-only receptionist.
From $250/mo (Virtual receptionist, 50 min/mo)
No trial terms found on its official pages.
Visit RubyPlumbers · HVAC · Dental offices · Law firms · Real estate agents
Smith.ai has a free plan with 25 calls a month, then $3 per call (checked Oct 31, 2026). Most others offer a free trial of 3 to 14 days. Free plans and trials
Most plans we checked start between $14 and $199 a month (Oct 31, 2026). Plans charge by minute, by call or by customer, so your call volume decides the real cost. Pricing compared
Ruby, a human receptionist service, costs $250 a month for 50 minutes (checked Oct 31, 2026). Several AI plans include more minutes for less. We have not tested Ruby, so we cannot compare call quality yet.
Round 1 demo-line calls are out, with recordings and partial scores out of 45 testable points (booking, handoff and conversation). There is no overall 100-point score or ranking. Controlled account tests are still planned. See our test log.
No. Nobody can buy a spot, a score or a review. We don't have any affiliate deals yet.